Skip to content

A Blog is a Blog is a ______? Help us out! Take our Poll!

November 5, 2010

(Got advise for 22 new bloggers?  Comments gladly welcome!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Creative Writers at UNM permalink
    November 5, 2010 10:28 pm

    ADVICE:

    Don’t post anything online you would not want your: grandmother, mother, future employer to read…..

    Be kind. do unto others and all that.

  2. Samantha Tetangco permalink*
    November 6, 2010 10:17 pm

    Thanks for the advice! I like the “Be Kind” rule. I’m going to pass that on to the class. Currently, we each had to decide on a scale of 1-10 on how out there we were going to be. 10 was “here I am world, here’s what I’m like, and I don’t care” and 1 was “I’m going to be very attentive at how much I am screening myself because of x,y, z, and unexpected q’s.” The range fell mostly in the middle range, with one person at a 1 and maybe two at a 10. We’ll see how that goes!

Leave a Reply

